On Regret

Nuclear-Buttons-Featured-800x0-c-default

I’m not afraid to admit when I am wrong about something and today I feel like I have been wrong about Trump. I voted for the first time in 12 years this last November because I knew and still know, that Hillary Clinton would have sent us straight into WWIII and destroyed this country. I thought that Donald Trump, while far from ideal, would at least buy us time.

In the end it may have just been inevitable.

This is why voting doesn’t matter. This is why “THEY” always win. A vote for Hillary was a vote for war, and now it looks like a vote for Trump was also a vote for war.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Regret

  1. Jason Gosnell says:

    Don’t be so fast…I suspect we will find out that the Russians were well aware of the plan and even Assad was…Alex claimed this in one of his videos. It makes more sense to me than all of the reactivity on Twitter by Trump’s “supporters.”

    They are being too reactive in my opinion….

    Like

    • brodoland says:

      Time will tell. I was going to give him the benefit of the doubt for the first 90 days, but this recent thing just tipped the scales for me. Unless there is a DAMN good reason, like something more than “our national security interests” (whatever that means anymore) for all the bombing in Yemen and now Syria, I just can’t see it though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

