7-5-3

So I made it. I’m alive and well, and (finally) with my family in Japan. Just in time for “Shichi-Go-San” or 7-5-3 festival. Last time MB and LP1 were 5 and 3 respectively, and I wasn’t here. This time is just for LP2, who is three.

She had a great time dressing up like “O-hime-sama” (a princess) and letting all the neighborhood oba-chans fawn on her. She lapped it up!

My time here so far (only a couple days yet) has involved mostly just unpacking and spending quality time with my kids, who I haven’t seen for two months. I am working on a course of English study with them, so that they learn how to read and write but it’s difficult to find the time with them. While I was absent TLG  managed to fill most of their free time with extra curricular activities, leaving little time for much else it seems.

I did have time this weekend to visit the Hatake I will be working with next year and to meet with its owner, Mr. K., who seems to be a nice but very elderly man who, though TLG assures me is very happy to have me take over some of his fields, I felt was somewhat skeptical of me.

Next on my list of things to do: 1. See a man about a house. 2. Find some Beer making supplies.

This entry was posted in 田舎暮らし, Family, Moving. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7-5-3

  1. learnandgrow says:

    Welcome back!!!!!!!!! Good timing, too, for the little Princess. Very much like your list of Things To Do.

    All the best,

    T

    Like

  2. ted says:

    Okaeri! Let know about the latter.
    I tried to buy beer kits in 2008, to find that the only supplier had gone under the month before.

    Heading over to Japan myself in March…

    Like

  3. kenelwood says:

    Welcome back to Japan. The Happiest Man in the World, you must be. Good luck with the projects.

    Later,

    ken

    Like

  4. brodoland says:

    Thanks guys! It’s good to finally be here.

    Like

  5. john e says:

    Welcome back to Japan, hope things go smoothly in your transition

    john e

    Like

Leave a Reply

